Resource Centre

Under ISEA Project Phase-II, seven (7) institutes have been identified as Resource Centres. These centres would mentor Participating Institutes in the form of a cluster by providing technical support, academic handholding, conducting faculty training programs and guiding the researchers and faculties from the institutions identified as Participating Institutes under ISEA Project Phase-II. Besides this, the faculty of the Resource Centres would be actively involved in carrying out R&D and academic activities with suitable guidance from ISRDCs.
List of RCs
 No  Institute Name  Location
 1  Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee  Roorkee, Uttaranchal
 2  Malaviya National Institute of Technology  Jaipur, Rajasthan
 3  National Institute of Technology  Rourkela, Odisha
 4  Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology  Surat, Gujarat
 5  National Institute of Technology  Surathkal, Karnataka
 6  National Institute of Technology  Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
 7  Indian Institute of Technology Kharagapur  Kharagpur, West Bengal
Academic Deliverables (per RC for 5 years)
S. No Description Total
A Type I II
B Number of Institutes 4 3
1 Post-Doctoral 5 5
2 Ph.D 10 10
3 MS by Research 20 20
4 New M.Tech. (IS)/M.Tech. (CS with specialisation in IS) 72 N/A
5 Integrated B.Tech / M.Tech in ( IS / CS) 120 N/A
6 M Tech (Retrofit/Thesis in IS) 225 225
7 B Tech (Retrofit) 900 900
8 Faculty Training (one week course) 50 50
9 One week Modular/Two week courses 250 250
C Sub-Total (Manpower) 1652 1460
10 Paper Presentation 15 10


Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, (C-DAC)
Plot No. 6 & 7, Hardware Park, Sy No. 1/1, Srisailam Highway, Pahadi Shareef Via Keshavagiri (Post) Hyderabad - 500005


Phone: 040-23737124/25
Mobile: 040-23737124/25


1800 425 6235

Email Address